Lovense Solace Pro vs Max 2 (2026)
Short answer: these two Lovense devices are different kinds of toy, so decide the type first. The Solace Pro (special price $199, list $399) moves the sleeve for you, can be mounted for hands-free use and lasts up to 14 hours. The Max 2 ($99, list $199) is a lighter, hand-held toy with vibration and 360° contractions, quieter at a stated 52 dB, with 95–215 minutes of battery. Lovense's prices run on countdown promotions, so recheck before buying.
How do the specs compare?
| Solace Pro | Max 2 | |
|---|---|---|
| Type | Automatic thrusting stroker | Hand-held, vibration and contractions |
| Price (Oct 2026) | $199 special price (list $399) | $99 special price (list $199) |
| US stock | Not confirmed | Listed as in stock |
| Stroke / speed | Up to 79 mm; up to 300 strokes/min | Not applicable (no thrusting) |
| Weight | 1.2 kg | 750 g |
| Battery | Up to 14 hr | 95–215 min |
| Charging | 135 min (Type-C) | 100 min |
| Noise | 63 dB (max) | 52 dB (loudest setting) |
| Water protection | IPX4 water-resistant | IPX6 water-resistant |
| Hands-free | 180° adjustable desk mount | Not stated |
| Connection | Not stated | Bluetooth |
| App | Lovense Remote; VibeMate for AI Sync | Lovense Remote |
| Warranty | Not stated | 1 year |
| Extra sleeves | $10 with Solace Pro ($15 list); Grip Kit $20 ($25 list) | $15 list |
How did we compare them?
We haven't tested either device. This page uses Lovense's product pages only, and the numbers are the maker's. Since the Solace Pro and Max 2 aren't direct competitors, we compare what each type of device offers instead of declaring an overall winner. The Solace Pro page's code also includes an "out of stock in your region" message, so check US availability yourself.
1. Lovense Solace Pro
Special price $199 (list $399) · US stock not confirmed
The Solace Pro does the stroking itself: up to 79 mm of adjustable stroke and up to 300 strokes a minute, controlled by the Lovense Remote app or synced to video with VibeMate. It weighs 1.2 kg, has a 180° adjustable desk mount for hands-free use, and Lovense lists up to 14 hours of use and IPX4 water resistance. Cleaning means taking out the sleeve and washing it with warm water and soap while the main body stays dry.
Pros
- Automatic stroking, hands-free option
- Up to 14 hours of battery
Cons
- Heavier and louder (63 dB max)
- Stock, connection type and warranty not stated
2. Lovense Max 2
Special price $99 (list $199) · In stock
The Max 2 is a hand-held toy that adds vibration and 360° contractions rather than thrusting. It weighs 750 g, is listed at IPX6 water resistance with a stated 52 dB at its loudest setting, and connects over Bluetooth to the Lovense Remote app for patterns and long-distance use. Battery is the trade-off: 95 to 215 minutes. The box includes a storage bag and a Neutral sleeve, and Lovense gives a one-year warranty. Clean it with Lovense's toy cleaner or warm water and soap.
Pros
- Lowest price
- Lighter and quieter (52 dB stated)
- IPX6 water resistance
Cons
- No thrusting; hands-free mount not stated
- Much shorter battery life
Which type do you want?
- You want a device that does the stroking for you: Solace Pro.
- You want to use your hand and add vibration and contractions at the lowest price: Max 2.
- Quiet use matters: the Max 2 has the lower stated figure (52 dB vs 63 dB).
- Long sessions between charges: Solace Pro (up to 14 hours vs 95–215 minutes).
What about The Handy as the other common choice?
People shopping for a Solace Pro often also look at The Handy 2 ($299) or the Handy 2 Pro ($499). The Handy is a thrusting device too, with a 125 mm stroke, but its standard battery lasts about an hour and it is not waterproof. See the Handy vs Solace Pro comparison, or view The Handy 2 at The Handy →. For other brands, read Handy vs Kiiroo KEON and the wider best automatic strokers roundup.
FAQ
What is the difference between the Lovense Solace Pro and the Max 2?
The Solace Pro is an automatic thrusting stroker with a stroke of up to 79 mm and up to 300 strokes a minute. The Max 2 is a hand-held masturbator with vibration and 360° contractions and no thrusting stroke. The Max 2 is lighter (750 g vs 1.2 kg) and cheaper.
Which is quieter, the Solace Pro or the Max 2?
Lovense states 52 dB at the Max 2's loudest setting and a 63 dB maximum for the Solace Pro. These are the makers' figures, not our measurements.
Which has better battery life?
The Solace Pro is listed at up to 14 hours of use with a 135-minute charge. The Max 2 is listed at 95 to 215 minutes with a 100-minute charge.
How much do they cost?
In October 2026 Lovense showed the Solace Pro at a $199 special price (list $399) and the Max 2 at $99 (list $199). Both prices come with a countdown timer and change often. We could not confirm US stock for the Solace Pro.
Is The Handy a better choice than either?
The Handy 2 ($299) is another thrusting device and the closest alternative to the Solace Pro. It has a 125 mm stroke but about one hour of battery and no waterproofing. It isn't comparable to the Max 2's hand-held design.
For adults 18+. This page contains affiliate links; we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. We have not physically tested these devices; specifications and prices are the manufacturers' own, checked on October 29, 2026. Prices change — check the retailer. General consumer information, not medical advice.