The Handy vs Lovense Solace Pro (2026)
Short answer: pick The Handy 2 ($299) if you want the longer stroke (125 mm), a lower stated noise level and a large library of scripted content from third-party apps. Pick the Lovense Solace Pro (special price $199, list $399) if long battery life (up to 14 hours), water resistance and the Lovense app matter more, and you can confirm it ships to you. The Handy 2 Pro ($499) closes the battery gap at about five hours. Lovense's promotional pricing changes often, so recheck before buying.
How do the specs compare?
| Handy 2 | Handy 2 Pro | Solace Pro | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price (Oct 2026) | $299 | $499 | $199 special price (list $399) |
| US stock | Listed for sale | Listed for sale | Not confirmed |
| Stroke length | 125 mm | 125 mm | Up to 79 mm, adjustable |
| Speed | 32–400 mm/s | 32–450 mm/s (1–800 overclocked) | Up to 300 strokes/min |
| Battery | ~1 hr | ~5 hr | Up to 14 hr |
| Charging | USB-C; time not stated | USB-C; time not stated | Type-C, 135 min |
| Weight | 805 g | 810 g | 1.2 kg |
| Noise | <60 dB (max) | <60 dB (max) | 63 dB (max) |
| Water protection | Not waterproof | IPX4 water-resistant | |
| Hands-free mount | Two built-in mounting points; desk mount $59 extra | 180° adjustable desk mount | |
| Connection | Bluetooth + Wi-Fi | Not stated | |
| Software | Handyverse app, 400+ third-party apps | Lovense Remote; VibeMate for AI Sync | |
| Warranty | 1 year | Not stated | |
How did we compare them?
We haven't tested either device. Everything here comes from the official Ohdoki (The Handy) and Lovense product pages, read on October 29, 2026. Lovense shows a countdown "special online price" next to a higher list price, so we show both and treat the lower one as temporary. The Solace Pro page's code also contains an "out of stock in your region" message, so we could not confirm US availability.
1. The Handy 2
$299 at The Handy
The standard Handy 2 is the cheaper of the two Handy models and has the same 125 mm stroke as the Pro and a near-identical weight (805 g vs 810 g). It runs over Bluetooth or Wi-Fi with the free Handyverse app, and the maker lists more than 400 third-party apps and platforms plus funscript support. The trade-off is power: about an hour per charge. It is also listed as not waterproof.
Pros
- Longest stroke of the three
- Stated noise under 60 dB
- Wide third-party app support
Cons
- About 1 hour of battery
- Not waterproof
- Handy's own ClickOn sleeves
2. Lovense Solace Pro
Special price $199 (list $399) at Lovense · US stock not confirmed
The Solace Pro is an automatic thrusting stroker with an adjustable stroke of up to 79 mm in 0.65 mm steps and a top speed of up to 300 strokes a minute. Lovense lists up to 14 hours of use, a 135-minute Type-C charge and IPX4 water resistance, and the 180° adjustable desk mount is part of the design. It is the heavier unit at 1.2 kg, with a stated maximum of 63 dB. Control is through Lovense Remote, and the VibeMate app adds AI Sync with videos and livestreams. Lovense doesn't state the connection type or warranty on this page.
Pros
- Up to 14 hours of battery
- IPX4 water-resistant
- Lowest price when the promo is on
Cons
- Shorter stroke than the Handy
- Heavier, and 63 dB stated maximum
- US stock, connection type and warranty not stated
3. The Handy 2 Pro
$499 at The Handy
The Pro keeps the Handy 2 body and stroke, then adds a 3200 mAh battery (about five hours), a faster motor with an overclock mode, premium bearings, and a sleeve dryer and travel pouch in the box. It is the like-for-like answer to the Solace Pro's battery, at a much higher price than Lovense's promotional figure.
Pros
- About 5 hours of battery
- Faster top speed than the standard model
Cons
- Highest price here
- Still not waterproof
What about the original Lovense Solace?
Lovense still sells the non-Pro Solace at a special online price of $184 (list $369). It lists up to 280 strokes a minute, a maximum depth of 70 mm in three levels, up to 13 hours of battery, 980 g, IPX4 and a one-year warranty. Lovense says the Pro adds AI Sync support, finer stroke control, stronger thrusting and longer battery life, so most buyers cross-shopping with the Handy should look at the Pro. See the Solace at Lovense →
Which should you buy?
- Longest stroke and the most third-party content support: Handy 2.
- Long sessions on one charge, with water resistance: Solace Pro, if it ships to your address, or the Handy 2 Pro if you prefer the Handy ecosystem.
- Lowest price: Solace Pro while the special price runs. Check the current price and stock first.
- Reusing existing sleeves: neither maker states other-brand sleeve support for the Handy; Lovense sells a Grip Kit ($20 with the Solace Pro, $25 list) for the Solace Pro. Our Handy vs KEON guide covers a device with a Fleshlight adapter.
FAQ
Is The Handy 2 better than the Lovense Solace Pro?
Neither wins every line. On published specs the Handy 2 has the longer stroke (125 mm vs up to 79 mm) and a lower stated noise level, while the Solace Pro has far more battery (up to 14 hours vs about 1 hour on the standard Handy 2) and is listed as water-resistant to IPX4. The Handy 2 is not waterproof.
How much does the Solace Pro cost compared with the Handy 2?
In October 2026 Lovense showed the Solace Pro at a $199 special online price (list $399) and the Handy 2 was $299 ($499 for the Pro). Lovense runs countdown promotions, so the Solace Pro price changes often and we could not confirm US stock.
What is the difference between the Solace and the Solace Pro?
Lovense says the Pro adds AI Sync support, finer stroke control, stronger thrusting and longer battery life. Its comparison table lists 300 vs 280 strokes a minute, up to 14 vs 13 hours of battery, Type-C vs USB-DC charging and 1.2 kg vs 980 g.
Can I use my own sleeves?
The Handy 2 takes Handy's ClickOn sleeves, and other brands' sleeves are not stated. Lovense says an optional Grip Kit pairs almost any sleeve with the Solace Pro.
For adults 18+. This page contains affiliate links; we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. We have not physically tested these devices; specifications and prices are the manufacturers' own, checked on October 29, 2026. Prices change — check the retailer. General consumer information, not medical advice.